Public Organizations

Name Location Phone number
Qrayeh Municipality Qrayeh – Ascent of the Cross – The Club’s building (temporary) 07752142
Civil Defense Center Qrayeh’s building – Main Street – Ascent of Jbee 07754125
Qrayeh’s dispensary (attached to the Ministry of Social Affairs) Qrayeh – Main Street – Ascent of Jbee  
Qrayeh’s Public School Qrayeh’s – The Club’s area 07-751337
 

Overview of Qrayeh’s School

Literacy has existed in Qrayeh since 1767 since the appointment of the priest Antoun Chalhoub who was officially assigned to be the spiritual leader of the townspeople, guide them to salvation and teach them how to read and religious issues.
When the priest Yuhanna Chalhoub was appointed to replace his father and manage the pastoral affairs, he moved to the town and dedicated himself to serve his parish. Holy masses and liturgical celebrations took place then in the town’s church which was built in the form of a cellar in 1850. During that period, the priest was teaching some young people who wanted to learn how to read and how to become Altar servers.
Influenced by the publications and the printing presses that spread at the time, some eminent scholars in the region went on to pursue their studies on their own, namely the members of “Al-Khoury’ family, followed by the sons of some wealthy families. In 1860, Kaisar Al-Khoury from the town of Mjeidel was the first teacher whoarrived to the town. He gave lessons in the cellar after Father Yuhanna, followed by Nakhle Chalhoub in 1877 and Kaisar Chalhoub in 1901. The taught languages were Arabic and Syriac, along with mathematics. The question that is raised at this point is: Learning Arabic reflects our belonging and rootedness in the Arab world, and mathematics is inevitable due to the Phoenician civilization. So what was Syriac for and what does it imply?
Syriac is the language brought by Saint Maron, Father of the Maronite community who has Syrian origins; it was widespread among his followers, particularly clergy. Language was considered as an influential tool whose mastery brings power.
The situation continued as it was until the outbreak of the World War I, and the authorities spread their spies throughout all Christian and Maronite regions. Gatherings were prevented and Qrayeh was not exempted from the decisionthat accused the priests. Classes were interrupted due to the lack of security, and military service was imposed on young people who were also forced toundergo forced labor. Moreover, the invasion of locusts contributed to the increase in mortality. In 1920, the school reopened its doors to thetown’s children with Professor Philip Darcy fromSaida who had completed his studies at the Bishop's School, which was at that time located in the Roman Catholic Church in Saida. The educational achievement was limited to learning Arabic and arithmetic in both Arabic and French. Some of the townspeople who started their academic studies pursued their education and specialized in private schools, including the Bishop's School and Les Frèresschool in Rmeileh. Then they started to teach in the town noting that education at that time was restricted to males. Gradually, the school became reputable in the region and the number of students began to increase until it reached in 1967 around 300 students from all the neighboring towns (Jensnaya, Ain El-Delb, Mjeidel, Berti, HaritSaida and Keferhatta). Due to this high number of students, the number of teachers amounted to thirty.
This was the Golden Period of Qrayeh. Some students sat for the Brevet certificate in French and earned their diploma from the French embassy, namely: Georges Hleihel, Samir Dib, Atef Abdallah and others. The school was managed by Mr. Georges NakhleHleihel for 40 years.
Qrayeh’s School maintained its status till 1985 when it closed its doors. However, it reopened them in 1992 to those returnees. It was managed then by Mr. Samir Dib till 1996 who sought to build an independent school for the town during the term of Mayor Said Merhi. Therefore, such school was built in 1996 and inaugurated in 1997. The administration of the school was then held by Mr. EskandarEid from 1996 until he was deceased in 2007, followed by mr.WafiqAntoun who is running the school till the present day.

المؤسسات الرسمية

الاسم موقعها رقم الهاتف
بلدية القريّة القريّة - طلعة الصليب - مبنى النادي ( المؤقت) 07752142
مركزالدفاع المدني مبنى القريّة - الطريق العام - ط ع جباع 07754125
مستوصف القريّة الصحي ( لوزراة الشؤون الإجتماعيّة) القريّة - الطريق العام - ط ع جباع  
مدرسة القريّة الرسميّة القريّة - منطقة النادي 07-751337
 

لمحة عن مدرسة القريّة

أبصر الحرفُ النورَ في القريّة منذ عام 1767م، من حين تعيين الخوري أنطون شلهوب، الذي كُلّف شرعياً بخدمة أبناء القريّة روحياً وإرشادهم الخلاصي وتعليمهم أمور الديّانة والقراءة.
ومع تعيين الخوري يوحنا شلهوب لتدبير أمور الرعيّة مكان والده إنتقل إلى السكن في البلدة، وتفرّغ لخدمة رعيّته، فأخذت القداسات والإحتفالات البيعيّة تقام في كنيسة البلدة التي بنيت على شكل قبوٍ؛ وكان ذلك عام 1850م. وخلال تلك الفترة ذهب خادم الرّعيّة إلى تعليم بعض الشبّان الراغبين في ممارسة القراءة وخدمة القداديس في القبوِ.
تأثراً بالإرساليّات والمطابع التي إنتشرت آنذاك، ذهب بعض اللّامعين في المنطقة على متابعة تحصيلهم العلمي بأنفسهم. وكان يتقدمهم في المقام الأول: أبناء الخوري، ويليهم أبناء بعض العائلات الميسورة الحال. وفي عام 1860م، تقدّم إلى القريّة أول مدرّس يدعى قيصر الخوري من بلدة المجيدل، وإستكمل إعطاء الدروس في القبوبعد أن سبقه الخوري يوحنا، وتبعه نخلة شلهوب عام 1877م، يليه قيصر شلهوب عام 1901م. وكانت اللغتان المدرستان العربية والسّريانية أضف إلى الحساب. والسؤال الذّي يطرح نفسه: تعلم العربية يعود لإنتمائنا وتجذّرنا في الوطن العربي، والحساب أمرٌ لا مفرّ منه بالنسبة لعراقتنا الفينيقية. فما هي السّريانية؟ وإلى من تعود؟
السّريانية هي اللّغة التي أتى بها أَبُ الطّائفة المارونيّة صاحبُ الجذور السورية، وقد أخذت حيّزاً واسعاً لدى أتباع القديس مارون وبخاصة رجال الدّين. فاللّغة مفتاح، وفي إتقانها قوّة.
إستمرّ الوضع على ما هو عليه حتى إندلاع الحرب العالميّة الأولى، ونشر السلطة جواسيسها، في كافّة المناطق المسيحيّة وبخاصّة المارونيّة، ومُنِعَت التجمّعات ولم تسلمْ القريّة من ذاك القرار التي سبق وأن ذكرت تهمة كاهنها. فتوقف إعطاء الدروس نظراً لعدم الإستقرار الأمني فرضة الخدمة العسكرية على الشبان كما فرض عليهم ممارسة السخرة إضافةً إلى غزو الجراد الذي ساهم في إرتفاع نسبة الوفيات. وفي عام 1920م تقريباً، عادت المدرسة لتفتح أبوابها أمام أبنائها مع الأستاذ فيليب درسي من أبناء صيدا الذي أنجز تحصيله العلمي في مدرسة المطران أي المدرسة التي كانت آنذاك في مطرانية الروم الملكيين الكاثوليك في صيدا. وقد إقتصر التّحصيل العلمي على تعلّم العربيّة والحساب في اللغة العربية واللغة الفرنسية. وقد ذهب بعض أبناء البلدة الذين بدأوا تحصيلهم العلمي بالتخصص والمتابعة في مدارس خاصة منها مدرسة المطران وأخرى مدرسة les frères في الرميلة وبعدها أخذوا يعلّمون في البلدة مع العلم أن التعلم في ذاك الوقت كان مقتصراً على الذكور منهم. رويداً رويداً، أخذت المدرسة يذيع صيتها في المنطقة ويزداد عدد طلابها إلى أن بلغ عدد طلابها عام 1967م، حوالي 300 طالب من كافة أبناء المناطق المجاورة (جنسنايا- عين الدلب- المجيدل- برتي- وأحياناً حارة صيدا وكفرحتى)، , ونظراً لهذا العدد الهائل من التلاميذ، بلغ عدد الأساتذة 30 أستاذاً
عرفت القريّة خلال هذه المرحلة بالفترة الذهبية. فقد قام بعض الطلاّب خلال هذه الفترة بتقديم بريفيه باللّغة الفرنسيّة وقد حصلوا عليها من السّفارة الفرنسيّة، ومن قُدِرَ على معرفتهم: جورج حليحل، سمير ديب،عاطف عبدالله وغيرهم. وقد ترأّس إدارة مدرسة القريّة الأستاذ جورج نخلة حليحل لمدة 40 عاماً.
حافظت مدرسة القريّة على هذا المنهاج حتى عام 1985م، حين أغلقت أبوابها. لتعود وتشرعهم أمام العائدين إلى ربوع البلدة عام 1992م، وإقتصر تمركزها في قاعة السيدة نظراً لعدم عودة أبناء البلدة والمنطقة إلى أرضهم. فقد ترأّس إدراة المدرسة آنذاك وحتى عام 1996م الأستاذ سمير ديب، ليسعى إلى بناء مدرسة مستقلّة للبلدة في عهد المختار سعيد مرعي، فتمّ التشييد عام 1996م، وإفتتحت عام 1997م.
وتابع إدراة شؤون المدرسة القريّة الأستاذ إسكندر عيد من عام 1996م وحتى وفاته عام 2007م. يليه الأستاذ وفيق أنطون حتى عام الان.